Spring is in the air!

This was a busy weekend. After a rough winter this weekend gave us a taste of spring. Allison and I headed to Great Falls to attempt to capture some photo shots to the falls. For my first photo project I need to capture photo moments that use fast shutter speed and slow shutter speed. I thought the water flowing would be a nice idea. Second, I need to show depth-of-field and third, I need to use the panning technique to show motion. I didn’t expect to capture all these techniques but I thought I would get at least one. I didn’t get anything. It was a little frustrating but it was such a beautiful day to be outside I couldn’t be that upset. Regardless, I am still working on this project. It’s not that these techiniques are difficult. I am just looking to capture something that will mean something to people.

Leave a Reply

