New Sekonic Light Meter!

Full manual setting, here I come! With this bad boy, I don’t need the in-camera settings anymore. This is exciting for me because in my attempt build Covey Photography I have taken photos of various friends and their families. While doing so the one thing I found was, was that capturing the perfect exposure was challenging because each setting was different and let’s just say it…I am new to this. Moreover, capturing light perfectly was even a greater challenge. There were times when the pictures that  “counted” turned out to have something wrong. I wasn’t able to capture exactly what I wanted. So, I decided to purchase a light meter. Having done research, many books and articles I have read state that having a light meter will save you time and stress and soon become your best friend, especially in portrait/studio photography.
I found a link to a website that gives straight forward, simple directions for using the Sekonic L358 light meter. If, by chance you purchase one for your photography bag, use the above link to get you started.
Leave a Reply

